Advertisement
  1. Computer Skills
  2. App Training

إزالة الغموض في Microsoft Office و Office 365 التسعير

by
Read Time:14 minsLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Yanti Baddolo (you can also view the original English article)

لذلك ، كنت ترغب في شراء جناح مكتب. هذه الفئة من الخبز والزبدة مليئة بالخيارات ، وفي حين أن الكثير منها قادر على المنافسة وقادر على المنافسة ، فإن حقيقة أن مجموعة Microsoft Office المعروفة لا تزال هي المعيار الواقعي ، وهي مطلب في العديد من أماكن العمل.

المشكلة الوحيدة مع هذا الوجود في كل مكان هو أن هناك الكثير من الخيارات للحصول على ترخيص Microsoft Office. سيساعدك هذا البرنامج التعليمي على اختيار الأفضل لاحتياجاتك وسيعطيك فهمًا أفضل لكيفية قيام Microsoft ببناء أكثر برامج عروض البرامج شعبية.

شراء مقابل تأجير

من المحتمل أنك على دراية بالاتجاه الأخير في مبيعات البرامج لعرض المنتجات مقابل دفعات شهرية بدلاً من رسوم ترخيص واحدة. هذا النظام هو رد فعل طبيعي لعالم التكنولوجيا المتطور ، لكنه كان مثيراً للجدل بالنسبة للمستهلكين ، ويرجع ذلك أساساً إلى أنه يعطل الوضع الراهن للترخيص ، ويمثل تحولاً نموذجياً مربكاً لتلك المستخدمة في النموذج التقليدي "ملكية" البرمجيات.

كانت Microsoft من بين أوائل هذه الأجهزة ، حيث تم الكشف عن Office 365 كعرض قائم على الاشتراك في الجناح المألوف في وقت مبكر من عام 2010. وبدلاً من دفع رسوم لمرة واحدة للحصول على ترخيص دائم لاستخدام البرنامج ، طُلب من المستخدمين انظر إلى Office كخدمة ، التي تفرض رسومًا شهرية أو سنوية على الوصول المستمر والتحديثات والتحسينات.

واليوم ، تمكنت مايكروسوفت من تأسيس Office 365 كخيار افتراضي لشراء مجموعة الإنتاجية الخاصة بها ، وأنشأت مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الخطة لتلبية كل حالات الاستخدام الممكنة تقريبًا. ومع ذلك ، تماشياً مع التزامهم بالتوافق مع الإصدارات السابقة ، استمرت Microsoft في إتاحة التراخيص التقليدية للشراء أيضًا.

والأفضل من ذلك كله ، في محاولة للتنافس مع iWork ومُحرر مستندات Google ، قامت شركة Microsoft بإصدار نسخة قوية من Office متاحة بشكل مدهش مجانًا. يطلق عليه Office Online وهو المحطة الأولى في جولة التسعير في Office.

مجانًا للجميع: استخدام Office Online

على الرغم من أن ويب الإصدارات من Word, Excel و PowerPoint و OneNote كانت متاحة لفترة من الوقت، Microsoft إلا في الآونة الأخيرة الانتباه إليهم كطبقة منتج مخصص المعروفة بموقع Office Online.

يمكنك قراءة كل ما يتعلق بقدرات Office Online في عملية التنفيذ المتقنة ، لذا أريد التركيز في الوقت الحالي على جوهر هذا المستوى وما تمثله ، لأنه بالنسبة لغالبية المستخدمين ، سيكون الإصدار الوحيد من Office الذي يحتاجونه .

نظرًا لأنك قد حصلت بالفعل على الاسم ، فإن Office Online يتطلب اتصالاً بالإنترنت ويعمل بشكل كامل في متصفحك - وليس هناك تطبيقات مستقلة. هذه هي القوة والضعف الرئيسي الوحيد لها: من دون اتصال بالإنترنت ، يتم إغلاق مكتبك. أصبح هذا الأمر أقل أهمية في معظم البيئات المكتبية الحديثة ، لكنه لا يزال اعتبارًا مهمًا لأولئك الذين تكون حالات استخدامهم أقل اعتيادية.

Office OnlineOffice OnlineOffice Online
تتيح صفحة مدخل Office Online الوصول السريع إلى التطبيقات مباشرة من www.office.com .

يتضمن Office Online Word و Excel و PowerPoint و OneNote ، وهو مرتبط بحساب Microsoft الخاص بك (إذا كان لديك عنوان Hotmail من أي وقت مضى ، أو كنت تستخدم Skype ، فلديك حساب Microsoft). يسمح هذا الدمج للوثائق بالحفظ تلقائيًا على OneDrive افتراضيًا ، مما يسهل الوصول من أي جهاز

تطبيقات أنفسهم مميزة من المدهش، المفقودين فقط متقدمة وظائف مثل البرمجة، وحدات الماكرو، وخيارات أخرى متطورة. الكثير من الناس لن تعرف حتى ما يشير إليه، أن هذه الوظيفة حتى لا غاب عن غيابها. التطبيقات حتى يعمل تماما على شاشات تعمل باللمس، حيث يمكنك استخدامها في باد الخاص بك أو الروبوت اللوحي – مرة أخرى، مجاناً.

ولعل من ميزة أقوى من Office Online مشاركة قوية والتأليف المشترك في الوقت الحقيقي. مع أي مشاحنات على الإطلاق، لديك مساحة عمل تعاونية التي يمكنك مشاركتها مع الآخرين. معا، يمكنك عرض وتحرير الوثائق، حين أن جميع الباقين واثقة من أنه لا توجد أي التنسيقات غير المتوافقة أو مشكلات التوافق – يعمل Office Online مع تنسيقات ملفات Office القياسية وكل شيء كنت تعمل على يمكن حفظها محلياً ومشاركتها خارج أندريف غير أن شئت.

يسمح لك Office Online أيضًا بإنشاء ارتباطات قابلة للمشاركة لأي مستند ، يمكن لأي شخص مشاهدتها (حتى بدون حساب Microsoft) ، وهو يدعم رموز التضمين المتقدمة التي تسمح لك بتضمين جداول البيانات والمستندات الأخرى مباشرة في صفحة ويب.

Share from Excel OnlineShare from Excel OnlineShare from Excel Online
خيارات المشاركة يسمح الوصول الفردي، الارتباطات العامة والخاصة، وتضمين رموز لمواقع الويب.

جميع في كل شيء، فإنه يمثل قيمة لا يصدق – أي أموال على الإطلاق لديك الوصول إلى الوظائف الأساسية للمكتب الذي يغطي احتياجات معظم الطلاب والمستخدمين في المنازل، وجهود الأعمال عارضة.

وبطبيعة الحال، إذا كنت بحاجة إلى العمل دون اتصال أو استخدام القوة الكاملة للتطبيقات، ثم ستحتاج إلى شراء ترخيص. فلتكن لدينا نظرة على الخيارات المتاحة للقيام بذلك.

بالطريقة القديمة: شراء Office مع شراء مرة واحدة

قد يكون لديك غريزة طبيعية للوصول إلى معيار تسعير الخيار. شراء مرة واحدة، ويمكن التنبؤ بها، وتحصل على مجرد الوصول إلى تطبيقات تحتاج. لأولئك الذين هم غير المغرض في ميزات إضافية واسعة تقدم خدمة Office 365، هذا الكمال.

شراء مكتب تقليديا يمكن أن يتم أما عن طريق شراء تطبيقات تحتاج منفردة، أو باختيار إحدى الحزم جناح.

شراء تطبيقات فردية

يمكن شراء تطبيقات Office المختلفة (Word و Excel و Powerpoint و Outlook و Publisher و Access) بشكل منفصل بتكلفة 109.99 دولارًا لكل مستخدم . الاستثناء هو OneNote ، والذي يتوفر مجانًا

Buy Individual Office AppsBuy Individual Office AppsBuy Individual Office Apps
تطبيقات الأساسية كل ما هو متاح كل على حدة، على الرغم من أن هذا نادراً ما يوفر أفضل قيمة.

قد تكون الشركات المتقدمة أيضًا مهتمة بـ Microsoft Project و Microsoft Visio ، كل منها يقدم كلا النوعين القياسي والمهني. سعر المشروع هو 929 دولار ( 1،560 دولار للفئة الفنية) ، وتكلفة رخصة Visio420 دولار ( 880 دولار للمحترف).

ويمنح هذا الأسلوب يمكنك الوصول إلى تطبيق معين لتثبيت واحد على جهاز كمبيوتر واحد. وهو يتضمن الوصول إلى تثبيت إضافية أو تطبيقات الكمبيوتر اللوحي، مكتب حسب الطلب، أو أي من الخيارات الإضافية التي يتم توفيرها عن طريق Office 365.

تحذير هام آخر أن هذه التطبيق الفردية مشتريات الغطاء فقط على إصدارات الكمبيوتر من البرامج – يمكن للمستخدمين Mac فقط شراء Office كمجموعة.

شراء مجموعات Office

في حالة كنت تستخدم أكثر من واحد فقط من التطبيقات، يقدم مجموعة قيمة أفضل بكثير. هناك ثلاثة خيارات متاحة لك، اعتماداً على التطبيقات التي تحتاج.

Office Pricing for SuitesOffice Pricing for SuitesOffice Pricing for Suites
لأولئك الذين لا يرغبون في الاشتراك في Office 365، حزم جناح هي الطريق للذهاب.

يتضمن Office Home & Student Word و Excel و Powerpoint و OneNote وهو متاح مقابل139.99 دولارًا . يضيف Office Home & Business Outlook إلى المزيج وتجارة التجزئة بمبلغ 219.99 دولارًا . يتضمن Office Professional كل ما سبق بالإضافة إلى Publisher و Access وتكلفة 399.99 دولارًا .إذا كنت من مستخدمي Mac 

إذا كنت من مستخدمي Mac ، فإن الخيارات الوحيدة المتاحة لك لشراء ترخيص تقليدي هي Office for Mac Home & Student ، و Office for Mac Home & Business ، والتي تعادل نظيراتها في أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية فيما يتعلق بالتطبيقات والأسعار.

بغض النظر عن المجموعة التي تشتريها ، تذكر أن هذا النوع من الترخيص يسمح فقط بالتثبيت على جهاز واحد في المرة الواحدة لمستخدم واحد. يمكنك نقل نسختك من Office إلى كمبيوتر آخر

مرحبا بكم في المستقبل: شراء قيمة اشتراك Office 365

على افتراض كنت تخطط لتحديث خلال السنوات القليلة القادمة، أو كنت بحاجة إلى تثبيت Office على أجهزة كمبيوتر متعددة، أو التي تريد استخدامها في تطبيقات الجوال، أفضل رهان النظر في واحدة من خيارات الاشتراك Office 365.

قامت Microsoft بخدمة Office 365 متاح في فئتين رئيسيتين: واحدة للاستخدام المنزلي، وواحدة للمستخدمين في قطاع الأعمال/المؤسسة. وهذه تختلف أساسا عن طريق إدراج الصرف و SharePoint في مستويات العمل، توفير خدمات البريد الإلكتروني والإنترانت المدارة المستوى العلوي.

مكتب 365 للمستخدمين المنزليين

تشترك جميع خطط Office 365 للمستخدمين المنزليين في الميزات التالية:

  • الوصول إلى مجموعة كاملة من التطبيقات (Word و Excel و PowerPoint و Outlook و OneNote و Publisher و Access) للكمبيوتر الشخصي وأجهزة Mac
  • استخدم خيار Office on Demand لإجراء تثبيت مؤقت لأي تطبيق من تطبيقات Office على أي كمبيوتر شخصي - مفيد للعمل على جهاز مكتبة ، أو في فندق على سبيل المثال
  • الوصول إلى تطبيقات الجوال الأصلية ، المتاحة لأجهزة Android ، و Windows Phone ، و iOS بما في ذلك Office for iPad الجديد.
  • حساب 20 غيغابايت من سعة تخزين إضافية لجهاز أونيدريفي (لكل مستخدم) إلى إجراء كل ما تبذلونه من الوثائق والبيانات
  • 60 العالم دقيقة في الشهر للاتصال بواسطة Skype
  • الحصول على تحديثات البرامج (التثبيت اختياري)

يمكن إضافة هذه الميزات قيمة إضافية هائلة، مما يجعل من الأسهل تبرير التكلفة الجارية، وفي كثير من الحالات تقديم أفضل الأسعار للمستخدمين الذين يقومون بالترقية في كثير من الأحيان، أو جعل استخدام Office على العديد من الأجهزة المختلفة.

الفئة الرئيسية من خدمات Office 365 هي Home Premium ، والتي تبلغ تكلفتها 9.99 دولارًا في الشهرأو 99.99 دولارًا سنويًا . يتيح هذا المستوى الاستخدام على ما يصل إلى 5 أجهزة كمبيوتر شخصي وأجهزة Mac ، ويشجع على مشاركة الخدمة ما يصل إلى أربعة أفراد من العائلة ، يحصل كل منهم على المزايا الكاملة المذكورة أعلاه.

Office 365 Home PremiumOffice 365 Home PremiumOffice 365 Home Premium
مايكروسوفت الأكثر شعبية Office 365 الطبقة هو تنوعاً "هوم بريميوم"، الذي يقدم قيمة رائعة.

إذا كنت الحفاظ على نقاط، تقدم الأسرة الخاص بك بنفس التجربة دون اشتراك سوف يكلفك دولار 1,600 فقط لتطبيقات Office — دون أي فوائد إضافية. وهذا ما يكفي لشراء 16 سنة يستحق خدمة "هوم بريميوم". حتى إذا قمت بإسقاط الناشر والوصول من هذا المزيج، يمكنك سوف لا يزال يكون التفرع على مدى قرابة 900 دولار للتطبيقات جناح وحدها، حين أن جميع في عداد المفقودين على التحديثات، وتخزين، وتقاسم، مكتب حسب الطلب، وعبر منصة دعم، واستخدام التطبيق المحمول.

مؤخرا إضافة Microsoft Office 365 الشخصي، الذي يعكس "هوم بريميوم" من جميع النواحي باستثناء العدد من المستخدمين؛ هو مصمم للأفراد ويسمح التثبيت على كمبيوتر واحد فقط/ماك، قرص واحد (بما في ذلك تطبيقات تطلب الشركة الجديدة) والهاتف الذكي واحد. تكلفة Office 365 Personal $ 6.99 / month أو $ 69.99 / year

وكان من أفضل الأشياء مايكروسوفت لتعزيز مكتب 365 لإنشاء في المستوى الجامعي. هذا الاشتراك هو مصمم للطلاب، ويقدم قيمة استثنائية. لا تتكلف خدمة Office 365 University سوى مبلغ 79.99 دولارًا أمريكيًا لأربع سنوات من الخدمة - والتي قد تغطي درجة جامعية كاملة. القيد الوحيد هو أنه يمكنك فقط تثبيت التطبيقات على جهازي كمبيوتر.

Office UniversityOffice UniversityOffice University
إذا كنت طالبا، جامعة 365 Office هو عدم التفكير.

دعونا خلاصة! مكتب 365 للمستخدمين المنزليين ويقدم ثلاثة مستويات للخدمة: الشخصي، وقسط المنزل، وجامعة. أنها جميعها تقدم نفس المزايا، وتختلف فقط في عدد المنشآت المسموح به. الشخصية يسمح لواحد فقط، "هوم بريميوم" يسمح ل 5، وجامعة يسمح للطلاب بتثبيت الأجهزة يصل إلى اثنين – وكل واحد منهم تمكنك من استخدام التطبيقات في الهواتف الذكية والأقراص الخاصة بك.

ما إذا كنت أحد مستخدمي أعمال على الرغم؟

مكتب 365 لرجال الأعمال والمؤسسات

نظراً لأن احتياجات الأعمال تختلف كثيرا، قامت Microsoft بإنشاء انتشار لا بأس به من الخيارات هنا: ثمانية في المجموع. يمكن تقسيمها إلى ثلاث فئات أساسية: الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة والأعمال متوسطة الحجم والمشاريع.

يتاح مستعملا الأعمال الصغيران ، Small Business و Small Business Premium ، لما يصل إلى 25 مستخدمًا. يتضمن كلاهما خدمة بريد Exchange المستضاف ، وشبكة إنترانت شيربوينت ، و 25 جيجا / مستخدمًا لتخزين OneDrive for Business ، وموقع ويب (بما في ذلك الاستضافة) ، والوصول إلى Office Online.

والفرق الرئيسي أن "الصغيرة الأعمال بريميوم" يشمل أيضا إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة سطح المكتب من تطبيقات Office، بما في ذلك أداة مايكروسوفت اتصالات تجارية، Lync.

يتكلف Office 365 Small Business $ 5.00 / user / month (إذا اخترت دورة الفوترة السنوية).تكلفة Office 365 Small Business Premium هي 12.50 دولارًا لكل مستخدم في الشهر ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

فئة الأعمال متوسطة الحجم هي الفئة التالية ، وهي متاحة لما يصل إلى 300 مستخدم. مثل Small Business Premium ، فهو يتضمن مجموعة Office ، ولكنه يضيف أيضًا دعمًا لميزات Active Directory و Business Intelligence في Excel (Power Query و Power Pivot و Power View و Power Map).

يتكلف Office 365 Midsize Business 15.00 دولارًا لكل مستخدم في الشهر ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

Office 365 BusinessOffice 365 BusinessOffice 365 Business
تعطيك خيارات صغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم عددا من الخيارات لتجهيز الأعمال الخاصة بك.

تسمح جميع طبقات المؤسسات للمستخدمين غير المحدودين ، ولكنها تتنوع بشكل كبير في الوظائف. تتضمن الطبقة الأساسية ، Hosted Email ، دعم Exchange المستضاف فقط ولا شيء آخر - طريقة ممتازة للاستفادة من قوة بنية Exchange الرائدة في Microsoft بدون أي خدمات إضافية.

يتكلف Office 365 Hosted Email 4.00 دولار فقط لكل مستخدم شهريًا ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

من هناك ، ستجد Enterprise E1 ، الذي يضيف OneDrive for Business Storage و SharePoint و Yammer (شبكة Microsoft للأعمال الاجتماعية) و Office Online.

تكلفة Office 365 Enterprise E1 هي 8 دولارات لكل مستخدم في الشهر ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

مستويات المؤسسة اثنين النهائية هي E3 وهاء-4. كلاهما إضافة الوصول إلى سطح المكتب من برامج Office وتطبيقات الجوال، وتشمل وظيفة البريد الإلكتروني المتقدمة القوية مثل الأرشفة غير محدودة للتخزين، "إدارة حقوق المعلومات"، وعقد قانوني قدرات. أيضا إضافة كل الطبقات في دعم استضافة البريد الصوتي ومركز اديسكوفيري، الذي يحتوي على أدوات تتصل بالبحث عبر الموقع بأكمله، وإنفاذ الامتثال.

Office EnterpriseOffice EnterpriseOffice Enterprise
الشركات الكبيرة ذات الاحتياجات المعقدة ينبغي أن يوجهوا انتباههم إلى خيارات المؤسسة.

والفرق الوحيد بين الطبقات E3 وهاء-4 أن هذا الأخير يوفر Lync Server بالإضافة إلى.

  • تبلغ تكلفة Office 365 Enterprise E3 20.00 دولارًا لكل مستخدم في الشهر ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا
  • تبلغ تكلفة Office 365 Enterprise E4 $ 22.00 / user / month ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

الطبقة الثامنة المحرجة هي اشتراك Office فقط لمستخدمي الأعمال يسمى Office 365 ProPlus (يجب عدم الخلط بينه وبين المجلد Professional Plus المرخص ...) الذي يوفر الوصول إلى مجموعة Office الخاصة بجهاز سطح المكتب والجوّال مع إضافة Lync. لا يتم تضمين أي من خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات مثل البريد الإلكتروني المستضاف ، وبالتالي تبلغ التكلفة 12.00 دولارًا فقط لكل مستخدم في الشهر ، ويتم إصدار الفواتير سنويًا.

Office Pro PlusOffice Pro PlusOffice Pro Plus
ProPlus office 365 وسيلة رائعة للأعمال التجارية لإعطاء المستخدمين حق الوصول إلى مكتب جناح كامل بدون خدمات إضافية.

قبل أن يختتم نحن، هناك عدد قليل من الخيارات الإضافية هامش يستحق الذكر.

المزيد من الخيارات: التعليم، والحكومة، والتي لا تستهدف الربح

إذا كنت تحصل على الدوار قليلاً مع كل هذه السبل، فلا تقلق، المحطة الأخيرة في الجولة إلقاء نظرة موجزة على الأكثر غموضاً تسعير الخيارات المتوفرة للحالات المتخصصة.

تقدم Microsoft ثلاث خطط منفصلة لـ Office 365 للمؤسسات التعليمية ، بما في ذلك مستوى متميز يمنح المدارس القدرة على توفير الطاقة الكاملة للبريد الإلكتروني Exchange ، والإنترانت SharePoint ، و Office Online ، وتخزين OneDrive (بقيمة 25 جيجابايت لكل مستخدم) لطلابها والموظفين علىالإطلاق مجانا .

توجد طبقات المدفوعة لإضافة سطح المكتب عمليات تثبيت Office والميزات الأخرى في التكاليف التي ما زالت أقل بكثير مما يعادل خيارات المؤسسة.

لدى المؤسسات الحكومية أيضًا سلسلة من أربعة مستويات متاحة لها ، تركز بشكل أساسي على البريد الإلكتروني المستضاف وخصائص SharePoint بأسعار مخفضة.

تقوم Microsoft أيضًا بتطوير خطط للمنظمات غير الربحية المعتمدة ، والتي يتم تقديمها على شكل تبرعات على جميع المستويات باستثناء المستوى الأكثر تقدمًا ، وهو ما يعادل خطة Enterprise E3 ولكن بخُمس السعر.

وأخيرًا ، يمكن للمنظمات التي تشتري تراخيص لمرة واحدة للموظفين الاستفادة من خيارات الترخيص المجمعةالمتوفرة في عروض Standard و Professional Plus .

اختيار المكتب المناسب

والآن بعد أن كنت قد اتخذت نظرة عين طيور على الخيارات المتاحة، كنت تركت بمهمة اختيار الحق واحد بالنسبة لك.

إذا كنت تقوم بعمل تجاري، الاختيار يتحدد إلى حد كبير احتياجات موظفيك، وكم من البنية التحتية الخاصة بك كنت راغبة أو قادرة على تحويل إلى النظام الإيكولوجي ل Microsoft. هذه الأنواع من الأسئلة يصعب التعميم جوابا ل، وذلك شيء ينبغي أن تبادل الأفكار مع الإدارة التقنية للمؤسسة الخاصة بك،

كفرد، لا سيما أحد الذين لم اشترى مكتب في كل حين، الخيارات التي قد تكون شاقة وغير مألوف.

بادئ ذي بدء، من المهم أن تسأل نفسك أم لا تحتاج أي من وظائف توفرها الإصدارات المدفوعة للمكتب. قد تجد المستخدمين مقيدة باحتياجاتها لإنشاء مستند التعاونية الأساسية في بيئة متصلة جيدا، مع ظهور موقع Office Online، أنهم يحتاجون إلى أي شيء آخر.

إذا كان فقط في بعض الأحيان تحتاج إلى تحرير مستند Office، أو كنت لا تستخدم ميزات متقدمة جناح ولست بحاجة للعمل دون اتصال، ثم Office Online هو الخيار المثالي لك – وذلك باستخدام وسائل لديك الوصول إلى حل تخزين سحابة أندريف ممتازة ك كذلك مايكروسوفت الحديثة Outlook.com البريد الإلكتروني والتقويم وجهات الاتصال.

إذا كنت بحاجة للعمل دون اتصال، أو كنت تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى وظائف متقدمة لإصدارات سطح المكتب من تطبيقات Office، ثم يمكنك أما اختيار لشراء ترخيص تقليدية أو الاشتراك مستوى خدمة Office 365.

إذا كان لديك متطلبات محددة جداً لتطبيقات Office وأي شيء آخر، ثم أحد الأجنحة هو أفضل رهان. شراء التطبيقات فردية في الأساس لا يستحق ذلك. حتى إذا كنت تحتاج فقط كلمة في وقت الشراء، شراء جناح الطلاب & المنزل تمنحك حق الوصول إلى Excel و PowerPoint و OneNote كذلك فقط 30 دولار أكثر.

عندما ننظر في الماضي العديد من الأساطير حول Office 365 – أن كنت بحاجة إلى أن تكون على الإنترنت لاستخدامه، وأن تضطر للترقية وما إلى ذلك-ثم عليك أن تدرك أن يقدم الخدمة قيمة أفضل مقابل شراء التراخيص الفردية في جميع حالات الاستخدام. حتى إذا كنت لا تخطط لرفع مستوى المكتب لعدة سنوات، التنقل والتوافق عبر منصة وحدة يجعل من قيمة التكلفة. تخزين أندريف إضافية ودقيقة Skype هي الجليد فقط على كعكة مثمرة للغاية.

إذا كنت طالبا، المستوى الجامعي Office 365 هو مطلق عدم التفكير. لأقل من تكلفة معظم الكتب المدرسية، سوف تجهز مفردة يمكنك معالجة معظم المهام، والملاحظات والتعاون في جميع أنحاء أكملها أربع سنوات من التعليم.

وبطبيعة الحال، يمكن أيضا بدوره إلى Google تحرير مستندات أو أجنحة ورك أبل، ولكن هناك سببا دائماً، وهم لا محالة بالمقارنة مع Microsoft Office.

بحاجة إلى بعض التوجيه أكثر؟ ترك لنا تعليق أدناه!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Hostingheaderbarlogoj
Join InMotion Hosting for $3.49/mo & get a year on Tuts+ FREE (worth $180). Start today.
Advertisement

Demystifying Microsoft Office & Office 365 Pricing

by
Gift

Want a free year on Tuts+ (worth $180)? Start an InMotion Hosting plan for $3.49/mo.

So, you want to buy an office suite. This bread-and-butter category is rife with options, and while many of them are both capable and competitive, the fact is that Microsoft’s well-known Office suite remains the de facto standard, and is a requirement in many workplaces.

The only problem with being this ubiquitous is that there are a ton of options for getting a Microsoft Office license. This tutorial will help you choose the best for your needs and will give you a better understanding of how Microsoft has structured its most popular software offering's pricing.

Buying vs. Renting

Chances are you’re familiar with the recent trend in software sales of offering products for a monthly payment rather than a single license fee. This system is a natural reaction to the developing tech world, but it has been controversial for consumers, mainly because it disrupts the status quo of licensing and is a confusing paradigm shift for those used to the traditional model of software “ownership”.

Microsoft was among the first on this bandwagon, with Office 365 being unveiled as a subscription-based offering of the familiar suite as early as 2010. Instead of paying a one-time fee for a permanent license to use the software, users were asked to look at Office as a service, one that commanded a monthly or yearly fee for ongoing access, updates, and enhancements.

Today, Microsoft has managed to establish Office 365 as the default option for buying their productivity suite, and they have created a diverse portfolio of plan options to cater to nearly every possible use case. Nevertheless—in keeping with their dedication to backward compatibility—Microsoft have continued to make traditional licenses available for purchase as well.

Best of all, in an effort to compete with iWork and Google Docs, Microsoft have made a surprisingly robust version of Office available for free. It’s called Office Online and it’s the first stop on our Office pricing tour.

Free for All: Using Office Online

Although web versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote have been available for a while, Microsoft only recently drew attention to them as a dedicated product tier known as Office Online.

You can read all about Office Online’s capabilities in our handy run-down, so for now I want to focus on the core of this tier and what it represents because, for the majority of users, it will be the only version of Office they need.

As you’ve already gleaned from the name, Office Online requires an internet connection and runs entirely in your browser—no standalone apps. This is both a strength and its only major weakness: without an internet connection your office shuts down. This is becoming less of an issue in most modern office environments, but it’s still an important consideration for those whose use cases are less ordinary.

Office Online
Office Online's portal page allows quick access to the apps right from www.office.com.

Office Online includes Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote, and is tied to your Microsoft account (if you ever had a Hotmail address, or you use Skype, you have a Microsoft account). This integration allows documents to automatically remain saved on OneDrive by default, facilitating access from any device.

The apps themselves are surprisingly full-featured, missing only advanced functionality like scripting, macros, and other sophisticated options. Many people won’t even know what that functionality refers to, so its absence isn’t missed. The apps even work perfectly on touch screens, so you can use them on your iPad or Android tablet—again, for free.

Perhaps the most powerful feature of Office Online is its robust sharing and real-time co-authoring. With no hassle at all, you have a collaborative workspace that you can share with others. Together, you can view and edit documents, all the while remaining confident that there are no formatting inconsistencies or compatibility issues—Office Online works with standard Office file formats and everything you work on can be saved locally and shared outside of OneDrive however you please.

Office Online also allows you to create shareable links to any document, viewable by anyone (even without a Microsoft account), and it supports advanced embed codes that allow you to include spreadsheets and other documents right into a webpage.

Share from Excel Online
Sharing options allow individual access, public/private links, and embed codes for websites.

All in all, it represents an incredible value—for no money at all you have access to the functionality of Office that covers the needs of most students, home users, and casual business efforts.

Of course, if you need to work offline or use the full power of the apps, then you’ll need to buy a license. Let’s have a look at the options for doing so.

The Old-Fashioned Way: Buying Office With a One-Time Purchase

Your natural instinct may be to reach for the standard pricing option. It’s a predictable, one-time purchase, and you get simple access to the apps you need. For those who are disinterested in the extensive additional features offered with the Office 365 service, this is perfect.

Purchasing Office traditionally can be done either by buying the apps you need individually, or by opting for one of the suite bundles.

Buying Individual Apps

The various Office applications (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook, Publisher, and Access) can be purchased separately at a cost of $109.99 each. The exception is OneNote, which is available for free.

Buy Individual Office Apps
The core apps are all available individually, though this rarely offers the best value.

Advanced businesses may also be interested in Microsoft Project and Microsoft Visio, each of which offers both Standard and Professional variants. Project is priced at $929 ($1,560 for Professional), and a Visio license costs $420 ($880 for Professional).

This method grants you access to the given application for a single installation on one computer. It does not include access to extra installs, tablet apps, Office on Demand, or any of the additional options that are made available via Office 365.

Another important caveat is that these individual app purchases only cover the PC versions of the software—Mac users can only purchase Office as a suite.

Buying Office Suites

In the likely event that you use more than just one of the applications, a suite offers much better value. There are three options available to you, depending on which applications you need.

Office Pricing for Suites
For those who don't want to subscribe to Office 365, the suite bundles are the way to go.

Office Home & Student includes Word, Excel, Powerpoint, and OneNote and is available for $139.99Office Home & Business adds Outlook into the mix and retails for $219.99Office Professional includes all of the above plus Publisher and Access and costs $399.99.

If you’re a Mac user, your only options as far as buying a traditional license are Office for Mac Home & Student, and Office for Mac Home & Business, which are equivalent to their PC counterparts as far as apps and pricing.

Regardless of which suite you buy, remember that this type of license only allows installation on a single machine at a time for a single user. You can transfer your copy of Office to another computer

Welcome to the Future: Buying an Office 365 Subscription

Assuming you plan on updating within the next few years, or you need to install Office on multiple computers, or you want to use the mobile apps, your best bet is to consider one of the Office 365 subscription options.

Microsoft has made the Office 365 service available in two broad categories: one for home use, and one for business/enterprise users. These differ mainly through the inclusion of Exchange and SharePoint in the business tiers, providing top-tier managed email and intranet services.

Office 365 for Home Users

All Office 365 plans for home users share the following features:

  • Access to the full suite of applications (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, OneNote, Publisher, and Access) for PC and Mac
  • Use the Office on Demand option to temporarily stream an installation of any Office app to any PC—useful for working on a library machine, or at a hotel for example
  • Access to the native mobile apps, available for Android, Windows Phone, and iOS devices including the brand-new Office for iPad.
  • 20GB of additional storage for your OneDrive account (per user) to hold all your documents and data
  • 60 world minutes per month for Skype calling
  • Access to the latest software updates (installation is optional)

These features can add a tremendous additional value, making it easier to justify the ongoing cost, and in many cases offering better pricing for users who upgrade often or make use of Office on many different devices.

The main tier of Office 365 service is Home Premium, which costs $9.99/month or $99.99/year. This tier allows for usage on up to 5 PCs and Macs, and encourages sharing the service between up to four family members, each of which receives the full benefits listed above.

Office 365 Home Premium
Microsoft's most popular Office 365 tier is the versatile Home Premium, which offers terrific value.

If you’re keeping score, offering your family the same experience without a subscription would cost you $1,600 just for the Office applications—without any of the additional benefits. That’s enough to buy 16 years worth of Home Premium service. Even if you drop Publisher and Access from the mix, you’d still be forking over nearly $900 for the suite applications alone, all the while missing out on updates, storage, sharing, Office on Demand, cross-platform support, and mobile app usage.

Microsoft recently added Office 365 Personal, which mirrors Home Premium in all respects except for the number of users; it is designed for individuals and allows installation on just one PC/Mac, one tablet (including the new iPad apps) and one smartphone. Office 365 Personal cost $6.99/month or $69.99/year

One of the best things Microsoft did to promote Office 365 was to create the University tier. This subscription is designed for students and offers exceptional value. Office 365 University costs just $79.99 for four years of service—potentially covering an entire undergraduate degree. The only restriction is that you can only install the apps on two computers.

Office University
If you're a student, Office 365 University is a no-brainer.

Let’s recap! Office 365 for home users offers three tiers of service: Personal, Home Premium, and University. They all offer the same benefits, and differ only in the number of installations allowed. Personal allows for just one, Home Premium allows for 5, and University allows students to install on up to two machines—and each of them let you use the apps on your smartphones and tablets.

What if you’re a business user though?

Office 365 for Business and Enterprise

Because business needs vary so much, Microsoft has created quite a spread of options here: eight in total. They can be split into three basic categories: small business, midsize business, and enterprise.

The two small business tiers, Small Business and Small Business Premium, are available for up to 25 users. Both include hosted Exchange email service, SharePoint intranet, 25GB/user of OneDrive for Business storage, a website (including hosting), and access to Office Online.

The major difference is that Small Business Premium also includes access to the desktop suite of Office applications, including Microsoft’s business communications tool, Lync.

Office 365 Small Business costs $5.00/user/month (if you choose an annual billing cycle). Office 365 Small Business Premium costs $12.50/user/month, billed annually.

Midsize Business is the next tier, available for up to 300 users. Like Small Business Premium, it includes the Office suite, but it also adds support for Active Directory and Business Intelligence features in Excel (Power Query, Power Pivot, Power View, and Power Map).

Office 365 Midsize Business costs $15.00/user/month, billed annually.

Office 365 Business
The small and midsize options give you a number of choices for equipping your business.

The Enterprise tiers all allow unlimited users, but they range dramatically in functionality. The most basic tier, Hosted Email, includes only hosted Exchange support and nothing else—an excellent way to leverage the power of Microsoft’s industry-leading Exchange architecture without any additional services.

Office 365 Hosted Email costs just $4.00/user/month, billed annually.

From there, you’ll find Enterprise E1, which adds OneDrive for Business storage, SharePoint, Yammer (Microsoft’s business social network), and Office Online.

Office 365 Enterprise E1 costs $8.00/user/month, billed annually.

The final two enterprise tiers are E3 and E4. Both add access to the desktop Office suite and mobile apps, and include powerful advanced email functionality like unlimited storage, Information Rights Management, archiving, and legal hold capabilities. Both tiers also add in hosted voicemail support and the eDiscovery Center, which contains tools pertaining to site-wide search, and compliance enforcement.

Office Enterprise
Large corporations with complex needs should turn their attention to the Enterprise options.

The only difference between the E3 and E4 tiers is that the latter provides Lync Server Plus.

  • Office 365 Enterprise E3 costs $20.00/user/month, billed annually.
  • Office 365 Enterprise E4 costs $22.00/user/month, billed annually.

The elusive eighth tier is an Office-only subscription for business users called Office 365 ProPlus (not to be confused with the volume licensed Professional Plus…) that offers access to the desktop and mobile Office suite with the addition of Lync. No IT services like hosted email are included, so the cost is just $12.00/user/month, billed annually.

Office Pro Plus
Office 365 ProPlus is a great way for businesses to give users access to the full Office suite without additional services.

Before we wrap up, there are a few additional fringe options worth mentioning.

More Options: Education, Government, Non-Profit

If you’re getting a bit dizzy with all these avenues, don’t worry—the last stop on our tour is a brief look at the more obscure pricing options available for specialized cases.

Microsoft offers three separate Office 365 plans for educational institutions, including a remarkable tier that gives schools the ability to provide the full power of Exchange email, SharePoint intranet, Office Online, and OneDrive storage (25GB worth per user) to their students and staff absolutely free.

Paid tiers exist for adding desktop Office installations and other features, at costs that remain a significantly less than the equivalent Enterprise options.

Government organizations also have a series of four tiers available to them, focused primarily on hosted email and SharePoint features at discounted rates.

Microsoft is also developing plans for accredited nonprofits, which are offered as donations on all but the most advanced tier, which is equivalent to the Enterprise E3 plan but at a fifth of the price.

Lastly, organizations buying one-time licenses for employees can take advantage of volume licensing options, available in Standard and Professional Plus offerings.

Choosing the Right Office

Now that you’ve taken a birds-eye look at the available options, you’re left with the task of choosing the right one for you.

If you’re a business, the choice is largely determined by the needs of your employees and by how much of your infrastructure you’re willing or able to transfer into Microsoft’s ecosystem. These kinds of questions are difficult to generalize an answer for, so it’s something you should brainstorm with the technical department of your organization,

As an individual, especially one who hasn’t bought Office in a while, the choices may be daunting and unfamiliar.

For starters, it’s important to ask yourself whether or not you require any of the functionality offered by the paid versions of Office. With the advent of Office Online, users whose needs are constrained to basic collaborative document creation in a connected environment may well find that they need nothing else.

If you only occasionally need to edit an Office document, or you’re not using advanced suite features and don’t need to work offline, then Office Online is the perfect option for you—and using it means you have access to the excellent OneDrive cloud storage solution as well as Microsoft’s modern Outlook.com email, calendar, and contacts.

If you do need to work offline, or you require access to the advanced functionality of the desktop versions of Office apps, then you can either choose to buy a traditional license or subscribe to an Office 365 service tier.

If you have very specific needs for Office apps and nothing else, then one of the suites is your best bet. Buying the apps individually is basically never worth it. Even if you just need Word at the time of purchasing, buying the Home & Student suite grants you access to Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote as well for only $30 more.

When you look past the many myths about Office 365—that you need to be online to use it, that you are forced to upgrade, etc.—then you’ll realize that the service offers superior value vs. buying individual licenses in almost all use cases. Even if you’re not planning on upgrading Office for several years, the mobility and cross-platform compatibility alone makes it worth the cost. The additional OneDrive storage and Skype minutes are just icing on a very productive cake.

If you’re a student, the Office 365 University tier is an absolute no-brainer. For less than the cost of most textbooks, it will single-handedly equip you to tackle the majority of your assignments, notes, and collaboration throughout an entire four years of education.

Naturally, you could also turn to Google’s free Docs or Apple’s iWork suites, but there’s a reason they are always, inevitably compared to Microsoft Office.

Need some more guidance? Drop us a comment below!

Advertisement