Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Computer Skills
  2. App Training

كاراج باند الجزء 2: إنشاء أغنية بسيطة مع الصكوك الظاهري

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by osamagaradh (you can also view the original English article)

في لدينا نظرة السابقة على استخدام غرجبند، ناقشنا المبادئ الأساسية وراء إنشاء الموسيقى مع ماك وغرجبند، وتحدث عن ما هي شروط مثل يعني ميدي وداو وانخفض أخمص القدمين في صنع الموسيقى مع الصكوك الظاهري.

ونأمل الآن لقد كان فرصة للتعرف على الأصوات الأساسية التي تأتي مع غرجبند بشكل افتراضي، لأنه الآن نحن ذاهبون لتسجيل أغنية بسيطة باستخدام الصكوك الظاهري!

نقض اﻷذواق الشخصية

ذوقك في الموسيقى هو اختيار شخصية للغاية مما يعكس شخصية خاصة بك، حيث كنت المحتمل أن شافي في بعض القرارات الأسلوبية التي أقوم بهذا ودروس لاحقة كما تحاول تلبية احتياجات العديد من القراء قدر الإمكان. من المهم أن نتذكر أنه لا يتعين علينا أن نتفق على ما يبدو كبيرا البدء بوضع الموسيقى--وبمجرد الانتهاء من المبادئ الأساسية إلى أسفل، يمكنك تنفيذ كل شيء كنت قد تعلمت واستخدامها لتحقيق الأهداف الخاصة بك!

نظيفاً

Creating a new project in GarageBand
إنشاء مشروع جديد في كاراج باند

وأعتقد أن أفضل طريقة للاقتراب من هذا البرنامج التعليمي خاصة هو إنشاء أغنية أساسية جداً، والتي سوف أعطيكم أساسا للبناء عليه. سنقوم بإنشاء مسار طبل بسيطة باستخدام "حلقات التفاح" وثم إضافة حلقة أخرى من الغيتار. وفي أعقاب ذلك، سيتم استخدام واجهة للعب بعض المزج، ثم أعلى مقابل كل ذلك مع بعض غناء الخام، إذا كنت ترغب في الغناء.

لنبدأ بسجل نظيف وننشئ مشروع GarageBand جديدًا من خلال إطلاق GarageBand واختيار New Project> Piano . يمكنك ترك إعدادات Tempo و Signature و Key كما هي ، ولكن تأكد من تغيير عنوان الأغنية إلى شيء لا ينسى مثل "Virtual Instruments Tut - Song 1". يجب أن يتم عرضك الآن على شاشة مشابهة للشاشة الواردة أدناه.

GarageBand's main interface
واجهة GarageBand الرئيسية

للتأكد من أننا جميعًا موجودون على نفس الصفحة ، انتقل إلى القائمة وحدد المسار> حذف المسار وسيكون لدينا مشروع جديد تمامًا لبدء استخدامه. هذا فعل ، دعنا ننتقل إلى جعل مسارنا الإيقاعي!

حلقات التفاح: الطبول

GarageBand's main interface
يمكن تنشيط متصفح Apple Loops بالضغط على زر الحلقة الصغيرة ، الموضح هنا باللون الأزرق المميز

تأتي GarageBand مع بعض الخيارات المختلفة للبدء في صنع دقات ولكن بالنسبة لهذه المقالة سنستخدم أبسط: Apple Loops. إحضار لأعلى مستعرض "أبل الحلقات" بالنقر على أيقونة حلقة صغيرة، نحو الجانب الأيمن للصورة أعلاه. عند تحديده، سيكون الأزرق المميز وسوف يتم عرض مع شاشة مماثلة لتلك المبينة أدناه.

The Apple Loop browser
متصفح "أبل حلقة"

انقر فوق العلامة '"جميع البراميل"' ومعاينة عدد قليل من الحلقات بمجرد النقر عليها. الحلقات التي رمز أزرق بالقرب منهم عينات صوتية، بينما الرموز أخضر MIDI أو سوفتسينثس. لقد اختار لفوز بسيطة جداً وأساسية للحصول على لنا فقط، '01 الطبول الصخور الحديثة'--اسحب حتى أن أكثر إلى اليسار وإلى كاراج باند في الإطار الرئيسي، حيث سيتم الآن إجراء مسار جديد لأنه.

تلميح: تذكر أن تحوم فوق زر سيجلب تفسيراً لما لهذا الزر.

تعمل ضمن المسار، تحوم مؤشر الماوس فوق الحافة اليمنى للحلقة التي قمت قمت بسحب فقط، وينبغي أن يتحول المؤشر إلى رمز حلقة صغيرة. ابق المؤشر حلقة وتحريكه إلى اليمين للتدابير حوالي 40 (حوالي 1 دقيقة 20 ثانية صوت)-بغية القيام بذلك قد تحتاج إلى سحب playhead إلى اليمين قليلاً.

الآن أن لدينا لفوز، يمكن تعطيل المسرع. المسرع يقع فقط بالحق اللعب، وقفه، ووقف أزرار--يشبه مربع صغير، وينبغي أن تكون زرقاء متوهجة. بمجرد القيام بذلك، حفظ التقدم المحرز الخاص بك والاستماع إلى كيفية الأصوات للفوز حتى الآن.

Drag the Apple Loop onto your empty track
اسحب "أبل حلقة" إلى المسار الخاص بك فارغ

أبل الحلقات: غيتار

We now have a track of drums and a track of guitar
ولدينا الآن مساراً للطبول ومسار من غيتار

والآن بعد أن لقد حصلنا على إيقاع أساسي للأغنية لدينا، حان الوقت لإضافة بعض الغيتار! اتباع نفس الخطوات المبينة أعلاه، طرح المتصفح "أبل الحلقات" مرة أخرى، وهذه المرة اختيار 'غيتار' من جزء التحديد العلامة. قررت بناء حلقة اسمه 'فسيحة الغيتار 01' ولكن لا تتردد في التجربة. القادمة التي تحتاج لتمرير المؤشر الخاص بك فوق إلى يسار الرمز مرة أخرى واسحبه إلى اليمين، حيث يكون لديك شيء مشابه للصورة أعلاه (لاحظ أن تركت الطبول اللعب لفوز اثنين كمقدمة).

تتوقف وأن نتوقف لحظة للاستماع--أعتقد أن لدينا أغنية هو بداية للصوت جيدة، ولكن استخدام فقط سوف تحصل على الحلقات مملة بعد حين، تلعب شيئا من جانبنا تكمل ما لدينا حتى الآن.

تلميح: حفظ بشكل متكرر تجنب فقدان العمل، وتذكر دائماً أن هناك وظيفة تراجع لإنقاذ لكم من الأخطاء.

اللعب المزج

We now have a track of drums and a track of guitar
إنشاء مسار جديد لأداة البرمجيات

كما ناقشنا سابقا، هذا هو حيث واجهة الناقل التسلسلي العام سيكون في متناول اليدين، على الرغم من أن تتأكد من أنه من الممكن تسجيل الأجزاء الخاصة بك دون واحد (وقد فعلت ذلك، والواقع في السؤال).

إنشاء مسار جديد عن طريق اختيار المسار > "المسار الجديد" وعندما تتم مطالبتك، حدد '"البرمجيات أداة"' كما هو موضح في الصورة أعلاه.

أريد القيام بشيء أكثر بي اثنين من الحلقات الموجودة، ولقد اختار أداة افتراضية مناسبة؛ لوحة موالفة لطيفة، سميكة تقع في لوحة موالفة > "المائية شعاع الشمس". من سوء فهم الشائع لغير الموسيقيين أن يستغرق الكثير من التدريب أو الخبرة البدء بتشغيل الموسيقى الخاصة بهم--بالطبع أنها مفيدة جداً مثل هذه المهارات، ولكن الحقيقة أن أي شخص يمكن أن تبدأ كتابة الأغاني بسيطة الحق بعيداً. لا تقلق كثيرا حول جداول أو إيقاع أو أي شيء آخر الآن، مجرد لعب على طول إلى الموسيقى وإذا كنت مثل كيف يبدو، التي جيدة بما يكفي!

ضرب سجل، انتظرت حتى مرت بضعة أشرطة الموسيقى التعود على الإيقاع وثم لعب جزء المركب وحوالي بسيطة كما يحصل: مذكرتين فقط بالتناوب للفوز، حتى نهاية الأغنية ، حيث ضرب التوقف. أنا أحب كيف أن الأصوات لكنها في منخفضة قليلاً في هذا المزيج، حتى باستخدام مربع التمرير حجم صغير ينظر إليه على الجهة اليسرى الصورة أدناه، أنا انزلق موالفة بلدي ما يصل إلى الحد الأقصى لحجم.

Playing a very simple synth part with a USB interface
لعب جزء المركب بسيطة جداً مع واجهة USB

لاحظ كيفية تمثيل الموسيقى لقد سجلت فقط بقضبان خط مستقيم الصلبة في رمز أخضر؟ حسنا، أننا سوف تغطي ميدي التحرير في دروس لاحقة، ولكن أعرف فقط لأن الآن كل شيء لقد لعبنا للتحرير الكامل، ويمكن أن تكون تلك الحانات المنقولة أو المنسوخة أو قص، فتح نطاق ضخمة لتأليف الأغاني والتلحين.

تلميح: إذا كنت في شك، تلعب أقل. دعم بسيط ولذيذ أسهل بكثير لتحقيق من العمل المنفرد عازف ويمكنك بناء طبقات من المسارات بسيطة إلى شيء يبدو أكثر تعقيداً.

إضافة غناء

والآن بعد أن كنا قد حصلت على أساس ثلاثة مسارات بسيطة، يمكنك أن تقرر ما إذا كنت تريد الاستمرار في إضافة طبقات من الصكوك وحلقات أو حتى تشمل بعض غناء. للتأكد من ذلك، ستحتاج إلى إعداد ميكروفون مناسب لالتقاط غناء ذات نوعية جيدة، ولكن لجودة العرض والغناء، يمكننا أن نجعل استخدام ميكروفون مدمج ماك الخاص بك.

Turn on the monitor to hear your microphone when not recording
قم بتشغيل جهاز العرض لسماع الميكروفون عند عدم تسجيل

أولاً خفض حجم ماك الخاص بك للحظة كما يمكن الحصول على الميكروفون ردود فعل سيئة. انقر فوق المسار > المسار الجديد > "أداة حقيقية" والجزء '"معلومات المسار"' ينبغي أيضا تظهر على يمين الشاشة، أن لم يكن، انقر فوق الرمز 'ط' الصغيرة وهو اللون الأزرق المميز في الصورة أعلاه.

انقر فوق القائمة المنسدلة التحديد الحق في 'العرض' وحدد 'تشغيل' بحيث يمكنك سماع الميكروفون الإدخال، ثم اللعب من خلال الأغنية الخاصة بك عدة مرات، ممارسة كما تذهب. مرة كنت على استعداد لتسجيل غناء وضرب سجل والغناء أكثر من ذلك. عند التسجيل الخاص بك غناء، ربما ستحتاج إلى ضبط مربع التمرير حجم الصوت المسارات من أجل أن يستمع في المزيج.

باتباع هذا الأسلوب نفسه، فمن الممكن لإضافة أي صك الصوتية مثل الناي، والغيتار الصوتية، أو أيا كان. دون ميكروفون حقيقي أنك لن للحصول على نوعية كبيرة، ولكن المدمج في هيئة التصنيع العسكري ماك الخاص بك ينبغي أن تقدم على الأقل دفتر الرسم مفيد لعرض الأفكار.

استنتاج

تهانينا ، لقد قمت الآن بإنشاء أغنية بسيطة داخل GarageBand! على الرغم من أنها لا تزال بدائية إلى حد ما وتفتقر إلى بنية مناسبة ، فإن الخطوات السابقة ستثبت أنها أساس صلب عندما نصل إلى تقنيات أكثر تقدمًا مثل تحرير MIDI وتسجيل صوت "حقيقي" باستخدام ميكروفون وغير ذلك. إذا كنت تشعر بالثقة مع ما قمنا بتغطيته ، فإنني أقترح عليك أن تذهب من خلال الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه مرة أخرى على الأقل ، ولكن تحل محل اختياراتي مع تلك الخاصة بك بالكامل مع إضافة المزيد من المسارات.

في البرنامج التعليمي التالي ، سنبني على ما ناقشناه هنا وننشئ أغنية أكثر تعقيدًا بكثير ، معتمدين أقل على Apple Loops ونلقي نظرة على تحرير MIDI الأساسي من أجل جعل شيء أكثر فريدة.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Hostingheaderbarlogoj
Join InMotion Hosting for $3.49/mo & get a year on Tuts+ FREE (worth $180). Start today.
Advertisement

GarageBand Part 2: Creating A Simple Song With Virtual Instruments

by
Gift

Want a free year on Tuts+ (worth $180)? Start an InMotion Hosting plan for $3.49/mo.

In our previous look at using GarageBand, we discussed the basic principles behind creating music with a Mac and GarageBand, talked about what terms like MIDI and DAW mean and dipped a toe into making music with virtual instruments.

Hopefully by now you've had a chance to get familiar with the basic sounds that come with GarageBand by default, because now we're going to record a simple song using virtual instruments!

Setting Aside Personal Tastes

Your taste in music is a highly personal choice which reflects your own personality, so you're likely to chafe at some of the stylistic decisions I make in this and subsequent tutorials as I attempt to cater to as many readers as possible. The important thing to remember is that we don't have to agree on what sounds great to begin making music - once you have the basic principles down, you can implement everything you've learned and use them for your own goals!

Clean Slate

Creating a new project in GarageBand
Creating a new project in GarageBand

I think that the best way to approach this particular tutorial is to create a very basic song, which will give you a foundation to build upon. We'll create a simple drum track using Apple Loops and then add another loop of guitar. Following this, we will use an interface to play some synthesizer, then top it all off with some rough vocals, if you wish to sing.

Let's start with a clean slate and create a fresh GarageBand project by launching GarageBand and selecting New Project > Piano. You can leave the Tempo, Signature and Key settings as they are, but be sure to change the song title to something memorable like 'Virtual Instruments Tut - Song 1'. You should now be presented with a screen similar to the one below.

GarageBand's main interface
GarageBand's main interface

In order to make sure we're all on the same page, navigate to the menu and select Track > Delete Track and we'll have a completely fresh project with which to begin. This done, let's move on to making our rhythm track!

Apple Loops: Drums

GarageBand's main interface
Apple Loops browser can be activated by pressing the small loop button, shown here highlighted blue

GarageBand comes with a few different choices to get started making beats but for this article we're going to use the simplest: Apple Loops. Bring up the Apple Loops browser by clicking on the small loop icon, shown toward the right hand side of the above screenshot. When selected, it will be highlighted blue and you'll be presented with a screen similar to the one shown below.

The Apple Loop browser
The Apple Loop browser

Click on the 'All Drums' tag and preview a few of the loops by simply clicking on them. The loops which a blue icon next to them are audio samples, while the green icons are MIDI or softsynths. I've chosen a very simple and basic beat to get us started, 'Modern Rock Drums 01' - so drag that over to the left and into GarageBand's main window, where a new track will now be made for it.

Tip: Remember that hovering over a button will bring up an explanation of what that button is for.

Working within the track, hover your mouse pointer over the right edge of the loop which you've just dragged and the pointer should turn into a small loop icon. Hold down your loop pointer and move it to the right for approximately 40 measures (around 1 minute 20 seconds of audio) - in order to do this you may need to drag the playhead to the right a little.

Now that we've got a beat, the metronome can be disabled. The metronome is located just to the right of the Play, Pause and Stop buttons - it looks like a small box and should be glowing blue. Once this is done, save your progress and have a listen to how the beat sounds so far.

Drag the Apple Loop onto your empty track
Drag the Apple Loop onto your empty track

Apple Loops: Guitar

We now have a track of drums and a track of guitar
We now have a track of drums and a track of guitar

Now that we've got a basic rhythm for our song, it's time to add some guitar! Following the same steps laid out above, bring up the Apple Loops browser again, this time selecting 'Guitar' from the tag selection pane. I decided upon a loop named 'Spacious Guitar 01' but feel free to experiment. Next you need to once again hover your pointer over to the right of the icon and drag it to the right, so that you have something similar to the above screenshot (notice that I left the drums playing for two beats as an intro).

Stop and take a moment to listen - I think our song is starting to sound pretty good, but using only loops will get boring after a while, so let's play something of our own to complement what we have so far.

Tip: Save frequently to avoid lost work and always remember that there is an undo function to save you from mistakes.

Playing the Synthesizer

We now have a track of drums and a track of guitar
Creating a new software instrument track

As we previously discussed, this is where a USB interface will come in handy, though to be sure it is possible to record your parts without one (and I have indeed done so, in a pinch).

Create a new track by choosing Track > New Track and when prompted, select 'Software Instrument' as shown in the screenshot above.

I want to play something over my two existing loops and I've chosen a suitable virtual instrument; a nice, thick synth pad located at Synth Pad > Aquatic Sunbeam. A common misconception for non-musicians is that it takes a lot of training or experience to begin playing their own music - of course it's very useful to have such skills, but the fact is that anyone can begin writing simple songs right away. Don't worry too much about scales, rhythm or anything else for now, just play along to the music and if you like how it sounds, that's good enough!

Hitting record, I waited until a few bars of music had passed to get a feel for the rhythm and then played a synth part which is about as simple as it gets: just two notes alternating to the beat, up until the end of the song, where I hit stop. I like how that sounds but it's a little low in the mix, so using the small volume slider seen on the left of the screenshot below, I slid my synth up to maximum volume.

Playing a very simple synth part with a USB interface
Playing a very simple synth part with a USB interface

Notice how the music I've just recorded is represented by solid straight-line bars in a green icon? Well, we're going to cover MIDI editing in a later tutorial, but just know for now that everything we've played is fully editable and those bars can be moved, copied or cut, opening a massive scope for songwriting and composing.

Tip: If in doubt, play less. Simple, tasteful backing is much easier to achieve than virtuoso soloing and you can build layers of simple tracks into something that sounds more complex.

Adding Vocals

Now that we've got a simple three-track foundation, you can decide whether to continue adding layers of instruments and loops or even include some vocals. To be sure, you'll need a proper microphone setup for capturing good quality vocals, but for demo-quality singing, we can make use of your Mac's built-in microphone.

Turn on the monitor to hear your microphone when not recording
Turn on the monitor to hear your microphone when not recording

First lower your Mac's volume for a moment as microphone feedback can get nasty. Click on Track > New Track > Real Instrument and the 'Track Info' pane should also appear to the right of your screen, if not, click the small 'i' icon which is highlighted blue in the screenshot above.

Click the drop-down selection to the right of 'Monitor' and select 'On' so that you can hear the microphone input, then play through your song a couple of times, practicing as you go. Once you're ready to record vocals, hit record and sing over it. Upon recording your vocals, you will probably need to adjust the tracks volume slider in order for it to be heard in the mix.

By following this same method, it is possible to add any acoustic instrument such as flute, acoustic guitar, or whatever. Without a real microphone you're not going to get great quality, but your Mac's built-in mic should at least offer a handy sketchpad to demo ideas.

Conclusion

Congratulations you've now created a simple song within GarageBand! Though it is still somewhat rudimentary and lacks a proper structure, the above steps will prove a solid foundation when we get into more advanced techniques such as MIDI editing, recording 'real' audio with a microphone and more. If you feel confident with what we've covered, I would suggest that you go through the steps above at least once more, but supplanting my choices with those that are completely your own while adding more tracks.

In the next tutorial we're going to build upon what we've discussed here and create a significantly more complex song, relying less on Apple Loops and taking a look at basic MIDI editing in order to make something more unique.

Advertisement