Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Computer Skills
  2. Productivity

Как превратить ваш Mac в будильник

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Katharina Nevolina (you can also view the original English article)

С Automator легко получить почти все, что сделано на вашем Mac.  Нужно убедиться, что вы встанете утром?  Ваш Mac может помочь!  В этом уроке я покажу вам, как использовать Automator для создания простого будильника, и я кратко рассмотрю Системные настройки, чтобы все было без проблем.  Это довольно простая задача - превратить Mac в будильник, и мне даже не нужны сторонние приложения для выполнения этой работы.


1. Дайте команду вашему Mac, начать самостоятельно

Mac не будет очень хорошим будильником, если он выключен, когда мы спим.  Конечно, если вы оставляете свой Mac на все время или, по крайней мере, на ночь, вы можете пропустить эту часть.

Я предлагаю, однако, взглянуть на то, что мы здесь делаем, и подумать о том, чтобы повторить процедуру автоматического запуска на вашем Mac, даже если вы никогда не планировали ее использовать.  Если вы, ваш партнер или ваши дети преднамеренно выключаете или переводите ваш Mac на ночное время, или страдаете от временного упадка сил, Mac не сможет разбудить вас с наступлением утра.

Шаг 1

Чтобы начать работу, откройте Energy Saver Preferences в System Preferences. На панелях Battery или Power Adapter не имеет значения, на каких, нажмите Schedule...

Tell your Mac when to turn itself on or even when to shut down
Расскажите своему Mac, когда нужно включиться, или когда выключиться.

Глядя на первый вариант, Start up или Wake.  выберите дни недели, когда Mac будет работать в качестве будильника, но варианты ограничены. Например, невозможно выбрать только понедельник, вторник и среду, этот шаг только включает ваш Mac.  Мы создадим реальный сигнал в следующем шаге, поэтому не стоит беспокоиться о настройке слишком узкого диапазона.

Совет: Если у вас нерегулярный график и вы не хотите, чтобы вас разбудили в ваши выходные дни, отключите звук запуска Mac, используя стороннюю утилиту, например, Cocktail.

Выберите время, чтобы Mac сам включался, но не устанавливайте его на то же время, когда вас нужно разбудить.  Mac понадобится достаточно времени, чтобы включиться и начать работу.  Например, если мне нужно проснуться в 6:30 утра, то я могу настроить свой Mac на запуск за десять минут до этого в 6:20, чтобы дать ему достаточно времени, чтобы действовать, прежде чем он заставит меня действовать.  Отрегулируйте время в соответствии с вашими собственными требованиями.

Стоит отметить, что вы также можете настроить Mac для сна, перезагрузки и выключения.  Просто убедитесь, что ваш график выключения, если вы решите установить его, не мешает нам создавать сигнал.  Когда все будет готово, нажмите ОК.

Шаг 2

Теперь перейдем к Users & Groups в Системные настройки.  Нажмите Login Options в нижней части списка пользователей, а затем выполните проверку подлинности, щелкнув значок блокировки в нижней части окна и введите пароль пользователя.  Можно установить логин автоматически к основнму ID пользователя.  Это будет препятствовать OS X запросу пароля перед входом в систему, пароль, который нельзя ввести, когда вы все еще спите.

Authenticate by clicking the lock icon
Подтвердите подлинность, щелкнув значок блокировки.
Set the Automatic Login user to yourself
Задайте пользователю Автоматический вход. 

2. Создание рабочего процесса Automator

Примечание: Я запускаю OS X 10.8 с Calendar, но все, что я собираюсь разместить, может быть выполнено в OS X 10.7 с помощью iCal.

Шаг 1

Откройте Automator (находится в папке Applications), затем выберите Alarm Calendar для моего типа документа.  Этот тип рабочего процесса Automator инициируется событием в календаре.

Create a new Calendar Event workflow
Создайте новый рабочий процесс календаря.

Возможно, чтобы Calendar Alarm делал практически все, что угодно, но в этом случае я хочу, чтобы он издавал шум.  На левой панели находятся все функции, которые может выполнять Automator, но меня интересует только несколько.  Первый - это поиск элементов iTunes, и самый простой способ найти функцию - это выполнить поиск.  Как только я получил функцию, которую хотел, я перетащил ее в основную область рабочего процесса.

Search for your Automator action
Найдите функцию Automator.

Однако нужно немного изменить функцию.  Во-первых, цель состоит в том, чтобы Automator находил плейлисты, а не треки, поэтому измените их в раскрывающемся списке.  Теперь выберите плейлист и введите его имя в поле.  Если у плейлиста необычное название, вам не нужно будет вводить полное имя, но если у вас есть куча плейлистов, которые выглядят действительно похожими, уточните их.  Убедитесь, что выбран правильный плейлист, и все получилось при нажатии Run сверху, а затем нажмите Results, чтобы отобразить результат функции.  Если все пойдет по плану, будет показан один плейлист M3U.

My action is all set
Мои функции установлены.

Шаг 2

Это не заставит Automator играть какую-либо реальную музыку, хотя это существенная деталь для пробуждения утром моих ленивых костей.  Для этого требуется больше функций.  Быстрый поиск плейлиста Play iTunes должен сузить поле.  Перетащите функцию в основную область рабочего процесса.  Здесь нечего менять, так что идите дальше.  Запуск Run снова должен начать воспроизведение музыки.

Now iTunes will play my music on command
Теперь iTunes будет воспроизводить мою музыку по команде.

Сохраните новый рабочий процесс (File > Save...) и закройте Automator.  Однако при сохранении Automator откроет календарь и создаст событие.  Время не подходит, и оно не повторяется, так что событие вызывает не очень хороший сигнал, так как оно стоит.  Нет проблем; это можно исправить.

A quick check shows that the workflow is running properly
Быстрая проверка показывает, что рабочий процесс работает правильно.

3. Редактировать события календаря

Automator уже открыл Календарь, но сигнал события можно изменить.  Чтобы сделать это, найдите новое событие, которое должно быть запланировано на определенное время и дату. Двойной щелчок отобразит детали, а затем нажмите Edit, чтобы изменения вступили в силу. 

Edit your new event to customize your alarm
Редактируйте новое событие, чтобы настроить будильник. 

Шаг 1

Я заинтересован во времени суток, поэтому я исправлю это в первую очередь.  Я хочу проснуться в 6:30 утра, поэтому измените время начала и окончания, чтобы отобразить это. 

Changing the time will ensure I get up bright and early
Изменение времени гарантирует, что я встану засветло и рано. 

Шаг 2

Когда это будет сделано, мне нужно будет настроить будильник для повтора.  Я перехожу прямо к Custom ... из-за доступных вариантов, ближе всего к моим потребностям - "Каждый день", и я не на луне, чтобы проснуться в 6:30 утра в субботу.  Здесь я могу установить дни недели, в которые мне нужен сигнал, и пока я работаю с понедельника по пятницу; если у вас нетрадиционное расписание, вы можете выбрать по мере необходимости. 

Select the days that match your schedule
Выберите дни, соответствующие вашему расписанию. 

После нажатия Done, будильник повторяется в моем календаре.  Каждый будний день утром в 6:30 календарь запускает рабочий процесс и воспроизводит связанный с ним плейлист. 

Совет: Вы можете проверить его, установив будильник на нескольких минут в будущее и ожидая, когда iTunes запустит механизм.


Заключение

В этом уроке я использовал Automator и Calendar, чтобы создать настраиваемый будильник для вашего Mac.  Я также ознакомил вас с настройками системы, чтобы убедиться, что ваш Mac включен, когда пришло время отключить будильник.  Эти инструменты могут выходить далеко за рамки простого сигнала, так как в Automator есть множество функций.  С помощью своих бесчисленных функций и инструментов планирования в календаре вы можете настроить свой Mac на все, что угодно, включая запуск приложений или открытие определенных файлов. 

Вы используете Automator и Calendar для выполнения обычных задач, например, для установки ваших сигналов?  Расскажите мне в комментариях, как вы это делаете!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Video icon 64
Learn to code with practical video courses from Tuts+. Start your free trial today.
Advertisement

How to Turn Your Mac Into an Alarm Clock

by

It's easy to get just about anything done on your Mac with Automator. Need to make sure you get up in the morning? Your Mac can help! In this tutorial I'll show you how to use Automator to create a simple alarm clock and I'll briefly explore System Preferences to ensure everything goes off without a hitch. It’s a pretty simple task to turn a Mac into an alarm clock, and I won’t even need any third-party applications to get the job done.


1. Tell Your Mac To Start Up On Its Own

A Mac doesn't make a very good alarm clock if it’s turned off when we're asleep. Of course, if you leave your Mac on all the time, or at least overnight, you can skip this part.

I suggest, however, taking a look at what we do here and think about replicating an automated startup procedure on your Mac, even if you never plan on using it. If you, your partner, or your kids ever do inadvertently shut down or put your Mac to sleep at night or you suffer a temporary power failure, your Mac’s not going to be ready to wake you come morning.

Step 1

To get started, open Energy Saver Preferences in System Preferences. In either the Battery or Power Adapter panes, it doesn’t matter which, click Schedule...

Tell your Mac when to turn itself on or even when to shut down
Tell your Mac when to turn itself on, or even when to shut down.

Looking at the first option, Start up or Wake. choose the days of the week that the Mac is to serve as an alarm clock, and whilst options are limited--It is not possible to select Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday only, for example--this step is only turning your Mac on. We’ll create the actual alarm in the next step, so don’t worry too much about setting too narrow a range.

Tip: If you have an irregular schedule and don’t want to be woken on your off days, disable the Mac startup sound using a third-party utility, like Cocktail.

Choose a time for the Mac to start itself up, but don't set it for the same time that you need to be woken. The Mac will need enough time to turn itself on and get running. For example, if I need to be up at 6:30 AM, then, I can set my Mac to start up ten minutes before that at 6:20 AM, giving it plenty of time to get going before it has to get me going. Adjust the times to suit your own requirements.

It’s worth noting you can also set your Mac to sleep, restart, and shutdown here, too. Just make sure your shutdown schedule, if you choose to set one, doesn’t interfere with the alarm we’re creating. When you’re all done, hit OK.

Step 2

Now, head over to Users & Groups in System Preferences. Click Login Options at the bottom of the list of users, and then authenticate by clicking the Lock icon at the bottom of the window and entering the user password. It is possible to set the Automatic Login to the main user ID. This will prevent OS X from asking for a password before logging in, a password that can't be entered when you're still asleep.

Authenticate by clicking the lock icon
Authenticate by clicking the lock icon.
Set the Automatic Login user to yourself
Set the Automatic Login user to yourself.

2. Create an Automator Workflow

Note: I’m running OS X 10.8 with Calendar, but everything I’m about to lay out can be accomplished in OS X 10.7 with iCal.

Step 1

Open Automator (located in the Applications folder), then choose Calendar Alarm for my document type. This type of Automator workflow is triggered by an event in Calendar.

Create a new Calendar Event workflow
Create a new Calendar Event workflow.

It is possible to make the Calendar Alarm do pretty much anything we want, but in this case, I want it to make a noise. In the left pane are all of the actions Automator can perform, but I’m only interested in a couple. The first is Find iTunes Items, and the easiest way to locate the action is to do a search for it. Once I’ve got the action I want, I drag it to the main workflow pane.

Search for your Automator action
Search for your Automator action.

It is necessary to edit the action a bit, though. First, the aim is to have Automator find playlists, not tracks, so change that in the dropdown. Now, choose a playlist and enter its name in the field. If it’s a pretty uncommonly named playlist, you won’t have to enter the full name, but if you have a bunch of playlists that all look really similar, get specific. Check that the correct playlist was selected and everything worked out by hitting Run up top and then clicking Results to display the action’s output. If everything went according to plan, a single M3U playlist will be displayed.

My action is all set
My action is all set.

Step 2

That won’t get Automator to play any actual music, though, an essential component to waking my lazy bones up in the morning. One more action is required to do that. A quick search for Play iTunes Playlist should narrow the field. Drag the action into the main workflow pane. There’s nothing to change here, so it's good to go. Hitting Run again should start the music playing.

Now iTunes will play my music on command
Now iTunes will play my music on command.

Save the new workflow (File > Save...) and close Automator. When saved, though, Automator’s going to pop open Calendar and create an event. The time is not appropriate, and it’s not repeating, so the event isn’t a very good alarm as it stands. No problem; that can be fixed.

A quick check shows that the workflow is running properly
A quick check shows that the workflow is running properly.

3. Edit the Calendar Event

Automator already opened up Calendar, but the alarm event can be changed. To do this, locate the new event, which should have been scheduled for the current time and date. Double-clicking will display the details, and clicking Edit allows change to be made.

Edit your new event to customize your alarm
Edit your new event to customize your alarm.

Step 1

I’m interested in the time of day, so I’ll fix that first. I want to wake up at 6:30 AM, so change both the start and end times to reflect that.

Changing the time will ensure I get up bright and early
Changing the time will ensure I get up bright and early.

Step 2

Once that’s done, I need to set my alarm to repeat. I’m going straight to Custom..., because of the available options, the closest to fitting my needs is “Every day,” and I’m not over the moon about getting woken up at 6:30 in the morning on a Saturday. Here I can set the days of the week I need an alarm, and while I work Monday-Friday, if you have a non-traditional schedule, you can cherry-pick as need be.

Select the days that match your schedule
Select the days that match your schedule.

After clicking Done, the alarm is repeated across my calendar. Every weekday morning at 6:30, Calendar will run the workflow and play the associated playlist.

Tip: You can give it a test by setting your alarm for just a few minutes in the future and waiting for iTunes to kick into gear.


Conclusion

In this tutorial, I used Automator and Calendar to create a customizable alarm for your Mac. I also delved into System Preferences to make sure your Mac is on when it's time for your alarm to go off. These tools can go far beyond just a simple alarm, as there are tons of actions in Automator. With the help of its myriad actions and the scheduling tools in Calendar, you can set up your Mac to do just about anything you want, including running apps or opening specific files.

Do you use Automator and Calendar to perform routine tasks, like setting your alarm? Let me know how you get it done in the comments!

Advertisement