Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Computer Skills
  2. App Training
Computers

 iMovie: édition de base

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

French (Français) translation by Jeane Jade (you can also view the original English article)

 Si vous êtes à la recherche d'être plus créatifs avec de la vidéo, sur votre Mac, alors vous devez être à l'aide d'iMovie. Inclus en tant que partie de la suite de logiciels iLife, iMovie est capable de produire de grands films. Dans mon premier tutoriel, j'ai couvert les bases de l'importation d'éléments dans votre bibliothèque et dans ce tutoriel, je vais plonger beaucoup plus profondément dans l'édition.   Je vais couvrir les exigences de la norme pour la fabrication d'un produit de qualité. Cela inclut l'ajout de l'audio et de l'ajout de transitions. Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus sur iMovie.


iMovie Montage 

 Après l'apprentissage de la iMovie bases, il est temps de commencer l'édition et de la création d'un projet final avec vos médias. Ce tutoriel va vous couvrir de tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour commencer et terminer un projet. Il va vous montrer comment créer des films intéressants.


Démarrage d'un Nouveau Projet 

 Dans le tutoriel précédent, je vous ai montré comment faire pour importer vos clips et d'organiser ces événements.  Lors de l'ouverture de iMovie tous ces clips doit être accessible à la valeur par défaut en bas à gauche de l'écran en cliquant sur l'événement pour lequel vous les avez ajoutées. Maintenant, vous avez besoin pour démarrer votre projet.

 Soit en utilisant CMD+N ou Fichier > Nouveau Projet pour créer un nouveau projet. Une fois cliqué sur un menu déroulant de la page apparaîtra en haut avec de nombreux thèmes différents et des options.  Bien sûr, les thèmes de rendre vos films un ensemble beaucoup plus excitant, mais pour votre premier projet que je vous recommande fortement de sélection Pas de Thème. Cela vous permettra d'expérimenter avec une structure de base avant d'essayer quelque chose de plus sophistiqué.

This is the drop down bar which will appear after selecting "Start New Project."
C'est la barre déroulante qui apparaît après la sélection de lancer un Nouveau Projet. 

À droite, vous avez un peu de paramètres importants. La première est tout simplement un nom. 

 Deuxièmement, nous avons des options pour sélectionner un format d'image et vous pouvez choisir l'écran large (16:9) ou Standard (4:3.) Ici, vous devez sélectionner le format de vos vidéos ont été filmées. Ceci peut être confirmé dans les réglages de votre caméra.

 Troisièmement, vous avez le taux de trame et un choix entre NTSC, PAL ou du Cinéma. Ce paramètre est généralement déterminé par votre situation géographique, et peut être définie par défaut. La plupart des caméras de l'Amérique du Nord sont en NTSC et en Europe, la plupart des caméras sont le format PAL.   (Une liste complète des pays et de leurs types de vidéo.) Le format final, cinéma, est un type de format vidéo qui est devenu populaire au cours de ces dernières années et est disponible en option avec les nouvelles caméras. Cette fréquence d'image donne un effet distinct qui est populaire parmi de nombreux videoographers. 

 La dernière option est de savoir si ou non vous souhaitez ajouter automatiquement des transitions. Je ne recommanderais pas ce que vous voulez peut-être ajouter les différentes transitions plus tard, et ce n'est vraiment pas un processus difficile. Je vais discuter des transitions plus tard.

 Après la création de votre projet un calendrier apparaîtra dans le coin supérieur gauche, vous permettant de commencer à ajouter la vidéo à votre film.


La création d'un Rough Cut 

 En termes de montage vidéo, un rough cut fait référence à l'étape de votre projet avant d'ajouter des transitions, des effets et les plus avancés des trucs spéciaux. Le rough cut implique des clips, des images et de la musique.  Au cours de cette phase, votre but est faire correspondre l'audio pour le contenu visuel. Ci-dessous, je vais décrire les méthodes de saisie de ces trois différents types de médias dans votre projet.

L'Édition De Vidéo 

 Maintenant que vous avez votre projet et les événements ont mis en place, vous êtes prêt à commencer à concevoir votre puzzle. Double-cliquez sur un clip, sélectionnez-le puis vous êtes capable de glisser sur votre timeline. De même, vous pouvez copier et coller les clips.

 Pour beaucoup de mes vidéos, j'aime à supprimer le bruit de fond dès le début. Mon choix personnel étant l'ajout de musique, vidéos. Le processus de retrait de l'audio va comme suit.  Clic droit sur un élément et choisissez Détacher l'Audio, l'audio séparément sous la vidéo. Vous pouvez ensuite il suffit de sélectionner l'élément audio et de le supprimer. 

Detaching audio is done in this way
Détacher l'audio est fait de cette façon. 

Si vous voulez jouer avec des clips, cependant, vous aurez besoin d'ouvrir l'inspecteur. Ceci est fait en double-cliquant sur clips. Ici vous pouvez changer la vitesse et de l'exposition, et de contrôle de l'audio.   L'expérience avec l'inspecteur et de voir comment vous pouvez modifier vos clips vidéo. Il y a un certain nombre de paramètres qui peuvent améliorer votre vidéo terminée, et vous apprendrez que vous expérimentez.

The inspector is great for fine tuning your clips.
L'inspecteur est idéal pour affiner vos clips. 

L'insertion d'Images et de l'Application de l'Effet Ken Burns 

 Une autre forme de média qui est idéal pour ajouter à votre films est des images ou des photos.  Ceux-ci créent une pause entre des segments vidéo, ou si vous préférez, vous pouvez utiliser iMovie pour n'afficher que les images. Il est probablement plus capable d'outil de base de PowerPoint applications.

 Pour ajouter des images cliquez sur le bouton de la caméra sur le côté droit. Cela permet d'afficher toutes vos photos sur votre Mac et est idéal pour trouver rapidement l'image que vous êtes après.  C'est parce que des liens vers votre bibliothèque iPhoto et il est utile barre de recherche en bas. Ici, je peux trouver l'image que je veux par ma de 4 000-plus de photos avec facilité.

When you click on the image button this interface will appear in the bottom right.
Lorsque vous cliquez sur le bouton image de cette interface apparaîtra en bas à droite. 

 Les Images peuvent parfois sembler ennuyeux et fade si juste montré brusquement dans un film. Un moyen rapide pour corriger cela en utilisant l'Effet Ken Burns. Cela donne à votre image un élément supplémentaire en aidant le flux entre le contenu vidéo et des images fixes.

 Après l'ajout de votre image iMovie, par défaut, ajouter un effet Ken Burns. L'effet Ken Burns est l'un zoom avant ou arrière sur une image.  Cet effet par défaut, cependant, peut parfois manquer ou d'entraver le point de l'image-c'est là que vous avez besoin de modifier l'effet manuellement. Si vous cliquez sur le bouton recadrer dans le milieu de la barre vous vais mettre en place une nouvelle interface sur votre image.

To change the Ken Burns Effect you need to resize and move these boxes.
Pour modifier l'Effet Ken Burns vous avez besoin de redimensionner et de déplacer ces boîtes. 

 Les trois onglets en haut de voici Ajustement, de la Culture et de Ken Burns. En cliquant sur Ken Burns, vous verrez une case verte étiquetés de Départ et une zone rouge étiqueté Fin.  Vous pouvez redimensionner ces boîtes et changer l'angle dans lequel la "caméra" se déplace. En cliquant sur la barre d'espace, vous serez en mesure de voir si vous avez configuré l'effet correctement. Appuyez sur terminé lorsque vous avez terminé.

 L'effet Ken Burns est petit, mais une plus bénéfique pour les images fixes. Assurez-vous de l'intégrer dans vos films.

L'ajout et l'Édition Audio 

 L'élément final d'une coupe grossière est de l'audio. Si vous êtes collant avec de l'audio enregistrées avec votre vidéo, je vous recommande de détacher l'audio au début de sorte que vous pouvez traiter séparément.  Encore une fois vous utilisez l'inspecteur de jouer avec les paramètres individuels. Grâce à cela, vous pouvez réduire le bruit de fond et d'avoir le son de fade in ou out.

 Si vous souhaitez ajouter vos propres fichiers audio de la vidéo, vous avez besoin pour visiter les petits boutons sur le côté droit.  En sélectionnant la note de musique, l'ensemble de votre bibliothèque iTunes et la musique sur votre ordinateur sera accessible. Vous pouvez afficher le Nom, l'Artiste et l'Heure de piste ici, encore, il ya une barre de recherche pour faciliter la navigation.

In the music tab you have access to add any track from your library.
 Dans l'onglet musique, vous avez accès à ajouter n'importe quelle piste de votre bibliothèque.

 Lorsque vous faites glisser la musique à travers vous pouvez le placer sur un élément individuel ou de l'ensemble de la pièce. À la chute de la piste au-dessus de tout lâcher quand le fond vert apparaît dans votre timeline, cela va automatiquement ajouter de l'audio à l'ensemble de vos travaux.

This green box will appear around the clips when you are in a position to add it to your movie.
 Cette boîte verte apparaîtra autour de l'clips lorsque vous êtes dans une position pour l'ajouter à votre film.

Finaliser le Rough Cut 

 Après l'ajout de trois différents types de supports ci-dessus, ne pas sauter directement en ajoutant des effets, des transitions, des titres et des marqueurs de chapitre. Ceux-ci seront dernière.

 À ce stade, vous avez besoin d'affiner le travail que vous avez déjà fait, c'est la fondation de votre film. Jouer à travers tout au moins à trois reprises sur un plein écran, observant chaque détail pour s'assurer que c'est parfait. Une fois que vous êtes confiant dans la qualité de votre pièce, vous pouvez commencer à se déplacer sur les effets je l'ai mentionné plus tôt. 


Finitions 

 Pour améliorer votre film encore plus, je vais vous montrer comment ajouter des touches de finition, telles que les transitions, ajouter des titres et des marqueurs de chapitre.

Ajout De Transitions 

 Les Transitions d'ajouter les flux de votre film et de réduire maladroites des pauses entre les morceaux de médias. Comme mentionné avant, ces peut être ajouté automatiquement dans le Début de la Nouvelle phase du Projet, mais ils vont créer un plus grand dilemme plus tard.

There is a wealth of transitions which you can access here.
Il existe une multitude de transitions auquel vous pouvez accéder ici. 

 Pour ajouter des transitions manuellement, vous devez visiter le groupe de cinq boutons sur le côté droit et sélectionnez le quatrième bouton en partant de la gauche. Ici il y a plus de quinze différentes variations.  Pour avoir un aperçu de ces, passez votre souris sur la transition. Simplement en faisant glisser la transition vers le milieu de deux morceaux de médias terminer le processus.

Ajout De Titres 

 Les titres sont parfaits pour l'introduction, de la conclusion ou visuellement raconter un film. Semblables aux transitions, vous devez utiliser vos cinq bouton boîte à outils dans le milieu de la barre et cette fois, cliquez sur le T. Vous avez ici un grand choix de titres différents avec différents effets. 

You have a large variety of choice when adding titles.
Vous avez une grande variété de choix lors de l'ajout de titres. 

 Après avoir fait glisser votre titre sa place dans une nouvelle boîte de dialogue apparaît qui vous permet de choisir la couleur de l'arrière-plan. La dernière étape est d'entrer votre texte. Cette interface s'affichent une fois que le fond a été sélectionné.

Ajouter Des Marqueurs De Chapitre 

 Si, par exemple, vous êtes à faire le film adapté pour les DVD et les images sont plus que quelques minutes, alors je vous recommande de mettre dans les chapitres. Ceux-ci vont permettre au spectateur de rapidement passer à différentes parties de l'élément fini.

 La première étape consiste à mettre en place le marqueur de chapitre bouton. Cela se fait en sélectionnant iMovie > Préférences > Afficher les Outils Avancés. En cochant cette case vous donnera une nouvelle gamme d'outils d'édition avec qui travailler.

To make the chapter markers button appear you need to Enable Advanced Tools in the preferences.
 Pour rendre les marqueurs de chapitre bouton apparaît, vous devez Activer les Outils de pointe dans les Préférences.

 Vous avez peut-être remarqué que deux petites boîtes orange sont apparus sur le haut à gauche de votre montage vidéo. Celui qui nous intéresse, c'est le côté droit du bouton.  Simplement en faisant glisser la bulle avec une flèche à l'intérieur d'elle le début ou la fin d'un segment permettra de créer un chapitre.

 Gardez à l'esprit que si vous avez ajouté des chapitres, puis exporter vers YouTube ils seront supprimés. Les chapitres ne sont compatibles avec la normale du processus d'exportation.


Exportation Des Données 

 Vous avez fini votre film et maintenant son temps pour tout exporter et de le transformer en quelque chose que vous pouvez montrer aux autres. Les trois principaux formats d'exportation sont les suivants: pour les DVD, pour YouTube et pour Quicktime.

Export sur DVD 

 Le moyen le plus simple pour l'exportation vers un format DVD. Va Partager > Exporter le Film d'afficher l'interface.

Going up to Share then Export Movie brings up the interface to export.
Va jusqu'à Partager, puis Exporter le Film apporte de l'interface à l'exportation. 

 Ici, vous aurez une gamme de différentes résolutions qui vont travailler sur différents appareils. Il suffit de sélectionner la résolution souhaitée et en cliquant sur l'exportation permettra de terminer votre film.

Here you are guided on resolution to suit your needs.
Ici, vous êtes guidé sur la résolution pour répondre à vos besoins. 

Exporter vers YouTube 

 YouTube est un site web qui a passé de force à la force au cours de la dernière quelques années, avec de plus les utilisateurs de rejoindre tous les jours.  De nouveau, vous devez vous rendre sur le bouton Partager et cette fois sur YouTube. Ici, vous pouvez ajouter votre compte, les catégories, le titre, la description, et même de choisir la résolution parfaite.

This display makes it easy to upload videos to YouTube.
Cet écran le rend facile de télécharger des vidéos sur YouTube. 

 Pour le vif utilisateur de YouTube, c'est une fonctionnalité fantastique qui très vite pistes le processus de téléchargement.

L'exportation de QuickTime Movie 

 La finale de la façon dont vous aimeriez exporter votre film est en le convertissant en format QuickTime. C'est le principal lecteur vidéo sur les ordinateurs Mac et populaire est un format de fichier vidéo.

 De nouveau, vous devez vous rendre à Partager, puis cliquez sur Exporter vers un Film QuickTime. Un menu déroulant apparaît alors qui aura le format de Film QuickTime. Vous pouvez changer à d'autres si vous le désirez.


C'est un Wrap! 

 Dans ce tutoriel, je vous ai enseigné comment créer d'abord une coupe grossière par l'ajout de la vidéo, des images et de la musique. Alors je vous ai montré comment améliorer votre film avec des transitions, des titres et des marqueurs de chapitre.  Ce sont les fondations d'un grand film et vous permettra d'être beaucoup plus créatif avec vos flux de travail de montage.

Grâce à la lecture de ce tutoriel, vous devriez maintenant être en mesure d'importer, d'éditer et exporter un film complet à l'aide d'iMovie sur votre ordinateur Mac.   Heureusement, le travail de création, vous êtes le plus fier dans le processus. Gardez un œil sur Mactuts+ dans l'avenir pour plus d'iMovie tutoriel morceaux.

Si vous avez des questions sur iMovie, ou des astuces ou des conseils à l'aide d'iMovie, merci de les laisser dans les commentaires ci-dessous. 

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Computer Skills
  2. App Training
Computers

iMovie: Basic Editing

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

If you're looking to be more creative with video, on your Mac, then you need to be using iMovie. Included as part of the iLife suite of software, iMovie is capable of producing great movies. In my first tutorial I covered some of the basics of importing clips into your library and in this tutorial I will delve much deeper into editing them. I will cover the standard requirements for making a quality product. This includes adding audio and adding transitions. Read on to learn more about iMovie.


iMovie Editing

After learning the iMovie basics, it's time to start editing and creating a final project with your media. This tutorial will cover everything you need to start and finish a project. It will show you how to create interesting movies.


Starting a New Project

In the last tutorial, I showed you how to import your clips and organise these into events. Upon opening iMovie all these clips should be accessible in the default bottom left of the screen by clicking on the event to which you added them. Now you need to start your project.

Using either CMD+N or File > New Project to create a new project. Once clicked a drop down page will appear at the top with many different themes and options. Of course, themes make your movies a whole lot more exciting but for your first project I would highly recommend selecting No Theme. This will allow you to experiment with a basic structure before trying anything more sophisticated.

This is the drop down bar which will appear after selecting "Start New Project."
This is the drop down bar which will appear after selecting Start New Project.

To the right, you have a few important settings. The first is simply a name.

Second we have options to select an Aspect Ratio and you can either choose Widescreen (16:9) or Standard (4:3.) Here you must select the format in which your videos were filmed. This can be confirmed in your camera's settings.

Third, you have the frame rate and a choice between NTSC, PAL or Cinema. This setting is usually determined by your geographical location and may be set by default. Most cameras from North America are NTSC and in Europe most cameras are the PAL format. (A full list of countries and their video types.) The final format, cinema, is a type of video format which has become popular again in recent years and comes as an option with newer cameras. This frame rate gives a distinct effect which is popular among many videoographers.

The final option is whether or not you want to automatically add transitions. I wouldn't recommend this as you may want to add different transitions later on, and this really isn't a difficult process. I will discuss transitions later.

After creating your project a timeline will appear in the top left corner enabling you to start adding the video to your movie.


Creating a Rough Cut

In terms of video editing, a rough cut refers to stage of your project before adding transitions, effects and the more advanced special tricks. The rough cut involves clips, images and music. During this phase, your aim is match the audio to the visual content. Below I'm going to outline the methods of entering these three different types of media into your project.

Editing Video

Now that you have your project and events all set up you're ready to start piecing together your puzzle. Double clicking a clip will select it then you are able to drag it over to your timeline. Similarly, you can copy and paste the clips.

For many of my videos I like to remove background noise from the start. My personal choice being the addition of music to videos. The process for removing audio goes as follows. Right click on a clip and select Detach Audio, this will show the audio separately underneath the video. You can then just select the audio clip and delete it.

Detaching audio is done in this way
Detaching audio is done in this way.

If you want to play around with clips, however, you'll need to open up the inspector. This is done by double clicking clips. Here you can change speed and exposure, and control the audio. Experiment with the inspector and see how you can alter your video clips. There is a number of settings here which can enhance your finished video, and you will learn as you experiment.

The inspector is great for fine tuning your clips.
The inspector is great for fine tuning your clips.

Inserting Images and Applying the Ken Burns Effect

Another form of media which is great for adding to your movies is images or photos. These create a break period between video segments, or if you prefer you can use iMovie to only display images. It's probably a more capable tool than basic PowerPoint applications.

To add images click the camera button on the right hand side. This will display all your photos on your Mac and is great for quickly finding the image you're after. This is because it links to your iPhoto library and there is a helpful search bar at the bottom. Here I can find the image I want through my 4,000-plus pictures with ease.

When you click on the image button this interface will appear in the bottom right.
When you click on the image button this interface will appear in the bottom right.

Images can sometimes appear boring and bland if just shown abruptly within a movie. One quick way to fix this is by using the Ken Burns Effect. This gives your image an additional element helping the flow between video content and stills.

After adding your image iMovie will, by default, add a Ken Burns effect. The Ken Burns effect is the zooming in or out on an image. This default effect, however, may sometimes miss out or obstruct the focus of the image -- this is where you need to edit the effect manually. If you click the crop button in the middle bar you'll bring up a new interface on your image.

To change the Ken Burns Effect you need to resize and move these boxes.
To change the Ken Burns Effect you need to resize and move these boxes.

The three tabs at the top of here are Fit, Crop and Ken Burns. Clicking on Ken Burns you'll see a green box labelled Start and a red box labelled End. You can resize these boxes and change the angle in which the "camera" moves. By clicking the spacebar you'll be able to see whether you have configured the effect correctly. Tap Done when finished.

The Ken Burns effect is small but a beneficial addition to still images. Be sure to integrate it into your movies.

Adding and Editing Audio

The final element of a rough cut is the audio. If you're sticking with the audio recorded with your video, I would recommend detaching the audio at the start so you can deal with this separately. Again you use the inspector to fiddle around with the individual settings. Through this you can reduce background noise and have the sound fade in or out.

If you want to add your own audio to the video, you need to visit the little buttons at the right hand side. By selecting the music note, your whole iTunes library and the music on your computer will be accessible. You can view the Name, Artist and Time of track here, again there is a search bar for easy navigation.

In the music tab you have access to add any track from your library.
In the music tab you have access to add any track from your library.

When dragging music across you can either place it onto an individual clip or the whole piece. To drop the track over everything let go of it when the green background appears in your timeline, this will automatically add the audio to all your existing work.

This green box will appear around the clips when you  are in a position to add it to your movie.
This green box will appear around the clips when you are in a position to add it to your movie.

Finalising the Rough Cut

After adding the three different types of media above, don't jump straight into adding effects such as transitions, titles and chapter markers. These will come last.

At this stage you need to fine tune the work you have already done, this is the foundation of your movie. Play through everything at least three times on a full screen, observing each individual detail to make sure it's perfect. Once you're confident in the quality of your piece you can start moving onto the effects I mentioned earlier.


Finishing Touches

To enhance your movie still further, I'll show you how to add finishing touches such as transitions, adding titles and chapter markers.

Adding Transitions

Transitions add to the flow of your movie and reduce any awkward breaks between pieces of media. As mentioned before, these can be automatically added within the Start New Project phase but they'll create a bigger dilemma later on.

There is a wealth of transitions which you can access here.
There is a wealth of transitions which you can access here.

To add transitions manually you need to visit the group of five buttons on the right hand side and select the fourth button from the left. Here there are more than fifteen different variations. To preview these, hover your mouse over the transition. Simply dragging the transition into the middle of two pieces of media will complete the process.

Adding Titles

Titles are great for introducing, concluding or visually narrating a movie. Similar to transitions you need to use your five button toolbox in the middle bar and this time click on the T. Here you have a large selection of different titles with different effects.

You have a large variety of choice when adding titles.
You have a large variety of choice when adding titles.

After dragging your title into its place a new box will appear which allows you to pick the colour of the background. The final step is entering your text. This interface will appear once the background has been selected.

Adding Chapter Markers

If, for example, you are making the movie suitable for DVD and the footage is longer than a few minutes then I would recommend putting in chapters. These will allow the viewers to quickly skip to different parts of the finished item.

The first step is to bring up the chapter marker button. This is done by selecting iMovie > Preferences > Show Advanced Tools. Ticking this box will give you a new range of editing tools with which to work.

To make the chapter markers button appear you need to Enable Advanced Tools in the preferences.
To make the chapter markers button appear you need to Enable Advanced Tools in Preferences.

You might have noticed that two small orange boxes have appeared on the top left of your timeline video. The one that interests us is the right hand side button. Simply dragging the speech bubble with an arrow inside it to the start or end of an individual segment will create a chapter.

Bear in mind that if you've added chapters and then export to YouTube they will be deleted. Chapters are only compatible with normal export processes.


Data Export

You've finished your movie and now its time to export everything and turn it into something you can show others. The three main export formats are: for DVD, for YouTube and for Quicktime.

Export to DVD

The most simple way to export is to a DVD format. Going to Share > Export Movie will bring up the interface.

Going up to Share then Export Movie brings up the interface to export.
Going up to Share then Export Movie brings up the interface to export.

Here you will have a range of different resolutions which will work on different devices. Simply selecting the desired resolution and clicking export will finish your movie off.

Here you are guided on resolution to suit your needs.
Here you are guided on resolution to suit your needs.

Export to YouTube

YouTube is a website which has grown from strength to strength over the last few years with more users joining every day. Again, you need to go to the Share button and this time click YouTube. Here you can add your account, categories, title, description and even pick the perfect resolution.

This display makes it easy to upload videos to YouTube.
This display makes it easy to upload videos to YouTube.

For the keen YouTube user, this is a fantastic feature which really fast tracks the process of uploading.

Export to QuickTime Movie

The final way you might like to export your movie is by converting it to QuickTime format. This is the main video player on Mac computers and is a popular video file format.

Again you need to go to Share and then this time click on Export to QuickTime Movie. A drop down menu will then appear which will have the format as QuickTime Movie. You can change this to others if you desire.


It's a Wrap!

In this tutorial I've taught you how to first create a rough cut by adding video, images and music. Then I showed you how to enhance your movie with transitions, titles and chapter markers. These are the foundations of a great movie and will allow you to be far more creative with your editing workflow.

Through reading this tutorial you should now be able to import, edit and export a complete movie using iMovie on your Mac computer. Hopefully, creating work you're proud of in the process. Keep an eye on Mactuts+ in the future for more iMovie tutorial pieces.

If you have any questions about iMovie, or any tips or advice in using iMovie, please leave them in the comments below.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.